egg

 

Board of Directors & Sponsors

2017 NEQS Regular Meeting Notice, Salt Lake City, UT (PDF)

Officers

Michael Darre, PhD, Director (2017)
Dept. of Animal Science, University of CT
George White Building
3636 Horse Barn Road Ext
Storrs, CT 06269-4040
Telephone: (860) 486-1008
Email: Michael.darre@uconn.edu

Richard Hoyle, Assistant Director (2019)
North Carolina Dept. of Agriculture & Consumer Services
PO Box 27686-7576
Raleigh, NC 27611
Telephone: (919) 733-7576
Fax: (919) 733-9724
Email: Richard.Hoyle@ncagr.gov

E. L. Knicely, Secretary (2017)
Virginia Dept. of Agriculture & Consumer Services
Division of Marketing & Dev.
102 Governor St.
Richmond, VA 23219
Telephone: (804) 786-0480
Fax: (804) 225-4434
Email: el.knicely@vdacs.virginia.gov

Darrin M. Karcher, PhD, NEQS Coordinator (2019)
Assistant Professor, Extension Poultry Scientist
Purdue University
915 W. State St./ANSC-LILLY
W. Lafayette, IN 47907-2054
Telephone: (765) 494-4845
Email: dkarcher@purdue.edu

Diana Sparks, Treasurer (2019)
CCF Brands
5211 Village Parkway, Ste 101
Rogers, AR 72750-5105
Telephone: (479) 464-0544
Fax: (479) 254-8532
Email: dsparks@ccfbrands.com

 


Board

Tony Herrera (2017)
California Dept of Food & Ag
1220 “N” Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
Telephone: (916) 445-4243
Fax: (916) 445-0232
Email: therrera@cdfa.ca.gov

Kenneth Anderson, PhD (2018)
Poultry Science Dept,
North Carolina State Univ
Scott Hall, Room 237, Box 7608
Raleigh, NC 27695-7608
Telephone: (919) 515-5527
Fax: (919) 515-7070
Email: ken_anderson@ncsu.edu

Nicole Martz (2017)
Pennsylvania Dept. of Agriculture
Suite G5
2301 North Cameron St.
Harrisburg, PA 17110
Telephone: (717) 346-3223
Email: nimartz@pa.gov

Paul Patterson PhD (2019)
Penn State University
Dept. of Poultry Science
213 Henning Bldg
University Park, PA 16802
Telephone: (814) 865-3414
Fax: (814) 865-5691
Email: phpl@psu.edu

Jamie Guffey (2019)
Kentucky Poultry Federation
PO Box 71
Hardinsburg, KY  40143
270-404-2277
Email: jguffey@kypoultry.org

Jacinta LeDonne (2018)
American Egg Board
1460 Renaissance Drive
Park Ridge, IL 60068
Telephone: (847) 296-7043
Fax: (847) 296-7007
Email: jledonne@aeb.org

Brenda Clements (2018)
Delaware Dept of Agriculture
Food Prod. Insp. Field Supervisor
2320 S Dupont Hwy
Dover DE 19901
Telephone: (302) 698-4546
Fax: (302) 697-4735
Email: Brenda.Clements@state.de.us

Danny R. Hughes (2018)
Arkansas Livestock & Poultry Commission
#1 Natural Resources Drive
PO Box 8505
Little Rock, AR 72215-8505
Telephone: (501) 907-2455
Fax: (501) 907-2234
Email: dhughes@alpc.ar.gov

Ken Kolkebeck, PhD (2018)
University of Illinois
Department of Animal Sciences
282 Animal Sciences Lab
1207 W Gregory Dr MC-630
Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: 217-244-0195
Email: kkoelkeb@illinois.edu

Deanna Baldwin (2018)
Maryland Department of Agriculture
Food Quality Assurance Program
50 Harry S. Truman Parkway
Annapolis, MD 21401
Telephone: (410) 841-5769
Fax: (410) 841-2750
Email: Deanna.Baldwin@maryland.gov

Oscar Garrison (2017)
Director of Food Safety
United Egg Producers
1720 Windward concourse Ste 230
Alpharetta GA 30005
Telephone: (770) 360-9220
Fax: (770) 360-7058
Email: OGarrison@unitedegg.com

Deana R. Jones, PhD (2018)
United States Department of Agriculture
Agricultural Research Service
Egg Safety and Quality Research Unit
Russell Research Center, PO Box 5677
Athens, GA 30605-5677
Telephone: (706) 546-3486
Fax: (706) 546-3035
Email: Deana.Jones@ars.usda.gov

Christine Alvarado, Ph.D (2017)
Texas A&M
Poultry Processing & Products Dept. of Poultry Science
101 Kleberg Center, 2472 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2472
Telephone: (979)845-4818
Fax: (979)845-1921
Email: calvarado@poultry.tamu.edu

Myra Wilson (2019)
South Carolina Dept. of Agriculture
Poultry Division
PO Box 11280
Columbia, SC 29211-1280
Telephone: (803) 737-4835
Fax: (803) 737-4829
Email: mwilson@scda.sc.gov

Ron Swafford (2018)
Rose Acre Farms
P.O. Box 1250
Seymour, IN 47274
Telephone: (812) 497-2557
Fax: (812) 497-3115
Email: rswafford@goodegg.com

 


Lifetime Honorary Board Members

Joe Beck, retired USDA

Dave Reeseman, retired UEP

Jewell Hutto, former Georgia Egg Association Director

 

The National Egg Quality School gratefully acknowledges the support provided by the following organizations:

American Egg Board
Arkansas Department of Agriculture/Livestock & Poultry Commission
CCF Brands
California Department of Food and Agriculture
Delaware Department of Agriculture
Egg Nutrition Center
Indiana State Egg Board
Maryland Department of Agriculture
Michigan State University
North Carolina Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
North Carolina State University
Penn State University
Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture
Rose Acres Farms
South Carolina Department of Agriculture
Texas A&M
United Egg Producers
U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Marketing Service
U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service
University of Connecticut
University of Kentucky
Kentucky Poultry Federation
University of Illinois
Virginia Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services

A special thank you to Candy Byers of the Indiana State Egg Board for processing the student registrations.


The National Egg Quality School gratefully acknowledges the following Donors for their generous support of the school in 2017:

American Egg Board
Arkansas Egg Council
CCF Brands - Great Day Foods
Cal-Maine Foods
Center Fresh Group
Coast Packaging Co.
Colorado Egg Producers
Cooper Farms, Inc.
Country Charm Eggs, LLC
Creighton Brothers LLC
MOBA
Eggland's Best
Hartmann North America
Hickman's Family Farms
Hidden Villa Ranch/Nest Fresh Eggs
ISE America, Inc.
Kuhl Corporation
L & R Farms, Inc.
McGroup, Inc.
Midwest Poultry Services, L.P.
Morning Fresh Farms
Oakdell Egg Farms
Opal Foods LLC
ORKA Food Technology Ltd.
Prairie Star Farms LLC
Rose Acre Farms
Sanovo Technology USA
Tosca
United Egg Producers
Univar USA
U.S. Poultry & Egg Association/IPPE
Veterinary & Poultry Supply, Inc.
Weaver Eggs

A special thank you to Oakdell Egg Farms, Fassio Egg Farm and Shepherds Poultry for donating the eggs used in the Laboratories