Paul Patterson, Director Elizabeth Myers, Assistant Director Michael Abbott, NEQS Coordinator Diana Sparks, Treasurer E.L. Knicely, Secretary



National Egg Quality School Office of the Secretary 102 Governor St Richmond, VA 23219

## NATIONAL EGG QUALITY SCHOOL

2024 National Egg Quality School Stakeholder Meeting January 30, 2024 Atlanta, Georgia

Attendees: Diana Sparks, Ken Anderson, Paul Patterson, Elisa Maloberti, Cary Wise, Dianna Bourassa, Mike Persia, Jeff Hendricks, Elizabeth Myers, Deana Jones, Bryan Lawson and E. L. Knicely

Paul Patterson called the meeting to order.

Paul asked for reading of minutes. A motion was made to dispense with the reading of the minutes, second received, motion approved.

E. L. read the slate of nominations for the Board positions that will expire in May 2024.

State Department of Agriculture or comparable State agency (Three Seats): Tina Gage, Arkansas Department of Agriculture Roland Mader, Arizona Department of Agriculture Justin Jarocki, Minnesota Department of Agriculture

University/Cooperative Extension Representatives (Two seats): Dianna Bourassa, Auburn University Need Nomination for second seat

Industry Organization (One seat): Rafael Rivera, US Poultry & Egg

Egg Industry Representative: Shari Yeatts, Egg Industry Representative

Paul asked for nominations from the floor for any of the Board seats. Paul suggested Darven Bryan, Penn State, but Paul said he hadn't received confirmation he was interested in serving on the board. Deana suggested Prafalla Regmi, University of Georgia but couldn't reach her and was waiting for a return confirmation. Ken nominated Pratina Adhikari, Mississippi State after confirming she was willing to serve as a member of the board. Paul closed the nominations and re-read the slate with Pratina Adhikari name for a university representative. The slate was as follows:

State Department of Agriculture or comparable State agency (Three Seats): Tina Gage, Arkansas Department of Agriculture Roland Mader, Arizona Department of Agriculture Justin Jarocki, Minnesota Department of Agriculture

University/Cooperative Extension Representatives (Two seats): Dianna Bourassa, Auburn University Pratina Adhikari, Mississippi State University

Industry Organization (One seat): Rafael Rivera, US Poultry & Egg Egg Industry Representative: Shari Yeatts, Egg Industry Representative

Motion made to accept the slate of nominations by acclimation, second received, motion approved.

New Business; None

Motion made to adjourn, second, meeting adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

E.L. Knicely, Secretary