Board of Directors &

Paul Patterson PhD, Director (2025)
Penn State University
Dept. of Poultry Science
213 Henning Bldg
University Park, PA 16802
Telephone: (814) 865-3414
Fax: (814) 865-5691
Email: [email protected]

E. L. Knicely, Secretary (2026)
Virginia Dept. of Agriculture & Consumer Services
Division of Marketing & Dev.
102 Governor St.
Richmond, VA 23219
Telephone: (804) 786-0480
Fax: (804) 225-4434
Email: [email protected]

Diana Sparks, Treasurer (2025)
CCF Brands
5211 Village Parkway, Ste 101
Rogers, AR 72758-5105
Telephone: (479) 464-0544
Fax: (479) 254-8532
Email: [email protected]

Elizabeth Myers, Asst. Director (2025)
Virginia Dept. of Agriculture & Consumer Services
Office of Poultry & Egg Services
261 Mt. Clinton Pike
Harrisonburg VA 22802
Telephone: (540) 209-9140
Fax: (540) 432-1357
Email: [email protected]

Michael Abbott (2026)
NEQS Coordinator 

California Dept of Food & Ag
1220 “N” Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
Telephone: (916) 900-5060
Fax: (916) 900-5359
Email: [email protected]



Ken Kolkebeck, PhD (2025)
University of Illinois
Department of Animal Sciences
282 Animal Sciences Lab
1207 W Gregory Dr MC-630
Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: 217-244-0195 
Email: [email protected]

Nichole Martz (2026)
Pennsylvania Dept. of Agriculture
Suite G5
2301 North Cameron St.
Harrisburg, PA 17110
Telephone: (717) 346-3223
Email: [email protected]

Mike Persia (2026)
Associate Professor, & Extension Specialist
Virginia Tech
175 W. Campus Drive,
3060 Litten Reeves Hall
Blacksburg, VA, 24067
Phone: 540-315-0735
Email: [email protected]

Deana R. Jones, PhD, (2027)
United States Department of Agriculture
Agricultural Research Service
Egg Safety and Quality Research Unit
Russell Research Center, PO Box 5677
Athens, GA 30605-5677
Telephone: (706) 546-3486
Fax: (706) 546-3035
Email: [email protected]

Dianna V. Bourassa, Ph.D. (2027)
Assistant Professor/Extension Specialist
Auburn University
Poultry Processing, Dept. of Poultry Science
302 A Poultry Science Bldg., 260 Lem Morrison Dr.
Auburn, AL 36849-5416
Telephone: (334) 844-2610
Email: [email protected]

Oscar Garrison (2026)
Director of Food Safety
United Egg Producers
1720 Windward concourse Ste 230
Alpharetta GA 30005
Telephone: (770) 360-9220
Fax: (770) 360-7058
Email: [email protected]

Aaron Kiess PhD (2026)
Department of Poultry Science, N.C. State University
Scott Hall Rm 243B
Raleigh NC, 27695
Phone: (919)515-5526
Email: [email protected]

Tina Gage (2027)
Arkansas Department of Agriculture
Agriculture Area Supervisor
#1 Natural Resources Drive
Little Rock, AR 72205
Telephone (501) 944-1822
Email: [email protected]

Roland Mader (2027)
Arizona Department of Agriculture
1688 W Adams
Phoenix, AZ, 85007
Office: 602-542-0884
Cell: 602-466-0075
Fax: 602-542-4194
Email: [email protected]

Elisa Maloberti (2025)
American Egg Board
Manager Innovation & Food Safety
8755 W. Higgins Rd, Suite 300
Chicago, IL 60631
Telephone: (847) 296-7043
Email: [email protected]

Rafael Rivera (2027)
U.S. Poultry & Egg Association
Manager, Food Safety & Production Programs
1530 Cooledge Road
Tucker, GA 30084-7303
Telephone: (770) 493-9401
Fax: (770) 493-9257
Email: [email protected]

Shari Yeatts (2027)
ProEGG Cooperative, Food & Farm Compliance Coordinator
30749 W. Latham St
Buckeye AZ 85326
Office Phone: 720-858-4081
Cell: 623-692-8451
Email: [email protected]

Cheri Ellis (2025)
Division Manager, Arkansas Department of Agriculture
#1 Natural Resources Drive
Little Rock, AR 72215-8505
Telephone: (501) 823-1745
Fax: (501) 907-2234
Email: [email protected]

Justin Jarocki, (2027)
Minnesota Dept. of Agriculture
Meat, Egg and Poultry Inspection
Dairy and Meat Inspection Division
Farmington, MN 55024
Telephone: (651) 285-8327
Email: [email protected]

Pratina Adhikari, DVM, PhD(2027)
Associate Professor, Dept. of Poultry Science
Mail Stop 9665
325 Wise Center Dr.
Mississippi State, MS 39762
Phone: (662) 325-3416
Email: [email protected] 

Lifetime Honorary Board Members

Joe Beck, retired USDA
Jewell Hutto, former Georgia Egg Association Director
Cary Wise, retired, Utah Department of Agriculture & Food
Dave Reeseman, retired UEP
Danny Hughes, retired Arkansas Livestock & Poultry Commission
Richard Hoyle, retired North Carolina Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
Tony Herrera, retired California Department of Food & Agriculture
Deanna Baldwin, former Program Manager, Maryland Department of Agriculture
Kenneth Anderson, PhD, North Carolina State University

The National Egg Quality School gratefully acknowledges the support provided by the following organizations:
American Egg Board, Auburn University, Arizona Department of Agriculture, Arkansas Department of Agriculture, CCF Brands, California Department of Food and Agriculture, Egg Nutrition Center, Food and Drug Administration, University of Georgia, Pro Egg Cooperative, University of Illinois, Maryland Department of Agriculture, Minnesota Department of Agriculture, University of Minnesota, Missouri Department of Agriculture, Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture, Pennsylvania State University, North Carolina State University, Texas Tech University, United Egg Producers, United States Department of Agriculture, U.S. Poultry and Egg Association, Virginia Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services and Virginia Tech. The instruction staff includes leading university scientists, experienced state and federal regulatory officials, and seasoned industry organization representatives.

The National Egg Quality School gratefully acknowledges the following Donors for their Generous Support of the 2024 School.

U.S. Poultry & Egg Association

Hickman’s Family Farms
MPS Egg Farms

Arkansas Department of Agriculture
Barentz Animal Nutrition
Cargill / Diamond V
Center Fresh Egg Farm
Eggland’s Best
Frost, PLLC
Mid-States Specialty Eggs LLC
Opal Foods LLC
Prairie Star Farms
ProEgg Inc.
Rigtrup Egg Farm, LLC
Weaver Eggs

CCF Brands-Great Day Foods
Hendrix Genetics
Hidden Villa Ranch/Nest Fresh Eggs
Kuhl Corporation

Coast Packaging Co.
Evonik Corporation
Lathem Family Farms
Marketing Concepts Group

Auburn University Poultry Science
EAGLE Certification Group