Board of Directors &
Sponsors

2019 NEQS Regular Meeting Notice, Atlanta, GA (PDF)

View/download Sponsorship Letter

View/download Sponsorship Form

Officers 2019 thru 2020

Michael Darre, PhD, Director (2020)
Dept. of Animal Science, University of CT
George White Building
3636 Horse Barn Road Ext
Storrs, CT 06269-4040
Telephone: (860) 486-1008
Email: Michael.darre@uconn.edu

E. L. Knicely, Secretary (2020)
Virginia Dept. of Agriculture & Consumer Services
Division of Marketing & Dev.
102 Governor St.
Richmond, VA 23219
Telephone: (804) 786-0480
Fax: (804) 225-4434
Email: el.knicely@vdacs.virginia.gov

Diana Sparks, Treasurer (2019)
CCF Brands
5211 Village Parkway, Ste 101
Rogers, AR 72750-5105
Telephone: (479) 464-0544
Fax: (479) 254-8532
Email: dsparks@ccfbrands.com

Tony Herrera, Assistant Director (2020)
California Dept of Food & Ag
1220 “N” Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
Telephone: (916) 900-5060
Fax: (916) 900-5359
Email: therrera@cdfa.ca.gov

Cary Wise, retired
NEQS Coordinator 

Egg and Poultry Program Manager
350 N Redwood Rd, PO Box 146500
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6500
Telephone: (801) 783-6747
Email: cwise@utah.gov

Board

Ken Kolkebeck, PhD (2022)
University of Illinois
Department of Animal Sciences
282 Animal Sciences Lab
1207 W Gregory Dr MC-630
Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: 217-244-0195 
Email: kkoelkeb@illinois.edu

Nichole Martz (2020)
Pennsylvania Dept. of Agriculture
Suite G5
2301 North Cameron St.
Harrisburg, PA 17110
Telephone: (717) 346-3223
Email: nimartz@pa.gov

Jamie Guffey (2019)
Kentucky Poultry Federation
PO Box 71
Hardinsburg, KY  40143
270-404-2277
Email: jguffey@kypoultry.org

Deana R. Jones, PhD, (2021)
United States Department of Agriculture
Agricultural Research Service
Egg Safety and Quality Research Unit
Russell Research Center, PO Box 5677
Athens, GA 30605-5677
Telephone: (706) 546-3486
Fax: (706) 546-3035
Email: Deana.Jones@ars.usda.gov

Yuko Sato, DVM (2021)
Assistant Professor
2430 Lloyd Vet Med
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011
Telephone: 515.294.0710 
Email: ysato@iastate.edu

Oscar Garrison (2020)
Director of Food Safety
United Egg Producers
1720 Windward concourse Ste 230
Alpharetta GA 30005
Telephone: (770) 360-9220
Fax: (770) 360-7058
Email: OGarrison@unitedegg.com

Christine Alvarado, Ph.D (2020)
Texas A&M
Poultry Processing & Products Dept. of Poultry Science
101 Kleberg Center, 2472 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2472
Telephone: (979)845-4818
Fax: (979)845-1921
Email: calvarado@poultry.tamu.edu

Ron Swafford (2021)
Rose Acre Farms
P.O. Box 1250
Seymour, IN 47274
Telephone: (812) 497-2557
Fax: (812) 497-3115
Email: rswafford@goodegg.com

Kenneth Anderson, PhD (2021)
Poultry Science Dept, 
North Carolina State Univ
Scott Hall, Room 237, Box 7608
Raleigh, NC 27695-7608
Telephone: (919) 515-5527
Fax: (919) 515-7070
Email: ken_anderson@ncsu.edu

Paul Patterson PhD (2019)
Penn State University
Dept. of Poultry Science
213 Henning Bldg
University Park, PA 16802
Telephone: (814) 865-3414
Fax: (814) 865-5691
Email: phpl@psu.edu

Rafael Rivera (2021)
U.S. Poultry & Egg Association
Manager, Food Safety & Production Programs
1530 Cooledge Road
Tucker, GA 30084-7303
Telephone: (770) 493-9401
Fax: (770) 493-9257
Email: rrivera@uspoultry.org

Cheri Ellis (2021)
Arkansas Department of Agriculture
#1 Natural Resources Drive
PO Box 8505
Little Rock, AR 72215-8505
Telephone: (501) 823-1745
Fax: (501) 907-2234
Email: cellis@alpc.ar.gov

Deanna Baldwin (2021)
Maryland Department of Agriculture
Food Quality Assurance Program
50 Harry S. Truman Parkway
Annapolis, MD 21401
Telephone: (410) 841-5769
Fax: (410) 841-2750
Email: Deanna.Baldwin@maryland.gov

Richard Hoyle, (2019)
North Carolina Dept. of Agriculture & Consumer Services
PO Box 27686-7576
Raleigh, NC 27611
Telephone: (919) 733-7576
Fax: (919) 733-9724
Email: Richard.Hoyle@ncagr.gov

Myra Wilson (2019)
South Carolina Dept. of Agriculture
Poultry Division
PO Box 11280
Columbia, SC 29211-1280
Telephone: (803) 737-4835
Fax: (803) 737-4829
Email: mwilson@scda.sc.gov

Adell Young, Utah Dept. of Ag and Food, (2021)
Egg and Poultry Program Manager
350 N Redwood Rd, PO Box 146500
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6500
Telephone: (435)890-8516
Email: ayoung@utah.gov

Lifetime Honorary Board Members

Joe Beck, retired USDA
Jewell Hutto, former Georgia Egg Association Director
Cary Wise, retired, Utah Department of Agriculture & Food
Dave Reeseman, retired UEP
Danny Hughes, retired Arkansas Livestock & Poultry Commission

The National Egg Quality School gratefully acknowledges the support provided by the following organizations:
American Egg Board
Arkansas Livestock & Poultry Commission
CCF Brands
California Department of Food and Agriculture
Egg Nutrition Center
Auburn University 
Indiana State Egg Board
Iowa State University
Maryland Department of Agriculture
North Carolina Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
North Carolina State University 
Penn State University
Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture
Purdue University
Rose Acres Farms
South Carolina Department of Agriculture
Texas A&M
United Egg Producers
Utah Department of Agriculture & Food
USDA AMS Livestock, Poultry & Seed Program 
U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service 
University of Connecticut
Kentucky Poultry Federation
Virginia Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services

A special thank you to Penny Short of California Department of Food & Agriculture/ESQM for processing the student registrations.

The National Egg Quality School gratefully acknowledges the following Donors for their generous support of the school in 2019:

DIAMOND
U.S. Poultry & Egg Association

PLATINUM
Diamond V
Rose Acre Farms

GOLD
Arkansas Livestock & Poultry Commission
Cal-Maine Foods Inc. 
Center Fresh Group
Mid-States Specialty Eggs LLC
Midwest Poultry Services, L.P.
MOBA
Opal Foods LLC
Prairie Star Farms
Weaver Eggs

SILVER
CCF Brands – Great Day Foods
Creighton Brothers LLC
Eggland’s Best
Hendrix Genetics
Hidden Villa Ranch/Nest Fresh Eggs
Highland Packaging Solutions, Inc.
Kuhl Corporation
Quality Technology International (QTI)

BRONZE
Colorado Egg Producers
Country Charm Eggs, LLC
EAGLE Certification Group
Evonik Corporation
Fassio Egg Farms, Inc.
Hartmann North America
iGPS Logistics, LLC
Lathem Family Farms
Marketing Concepts Group
Morning Fresh Farms
North American Stainless Systems

FRIEND OF NEQS
American Egg Board
Coast Packaging Co.

A special thank you to ROSE ACRE FARMS for donating the eggs and DOLCO PACKAGING for cartons used in the Laboratories.